Waiting to Become Invisible

Standard

The water reeds are the glue that hold my shoes together while walking through the watery marsh

Walking away

to where I’m safe

Behind the curtain my sanctuary lives

Here is where I go everyday

I come to get away

To hide

In the willow’s arms I am safe

For a little while the world is good

Until off in the distance I hear it

My name

Shouted over and over

I stop breathing

What did I do?

It’s getting louder…closer

I pull closer to my protector

Hiding

Watching

Praying

Waiting to become invisible…

Leave a Reply

